Paul Weller Pushes Back New Album Release

Paul Weller had previously announced that his upcoming album, On Sunset, was set for release on June 12.

Due to the impact of COVID-19 which has slowed down physical production of the upcoming release, On Sunset will now be released digitally on July 3. Physical copies of the album, which include CD, Deluxe CD (includes extra tracks), double gatefold vinyl, colored vinyl, and cassette, will be available from July 31.

On Sunset includes the recently released single, “Village” which includes Paul’s old Style Council partner Mick Talbot on keyboards. “It’s a response to being told that we’ve all got to explore the Amazon and climb Everest to make our lives complete,” says Weller. “And there’s a guy who says, f*ck all that, I’ve got heaven around me.”

You can pre-order your copy of On Sunset here

Paul Weller – On Sunset
Standard Tracklisting:
1. Mirror Ball
2. Baptiste
3. Old Father Tyme
4. Village
5. More
6. On Sunset
7. Equanimity
8. Walkin’
9. Earth Beat
10. Rockets
Deluxe Bonus Tracks: 
11. 4th Dimension
12. Ploughman
13.  I’ll think of Something
14. On Sunset (Orchestral mix)
15.  Baptiste (instrumental version

Website  Facebook  Twitter

About Kirstine Walton 329 Articles
Kirstine moved from the UK to Chicago in 2011, and has fallen in love with the city and its music scene. She enjoys combining her two biggest passions – music and photography. If there is a band with a guitar playing, chances are she’ll be there…camera in hand. Kirstine went to her first live concert at 7 years old, and hasn’t looked back since!