Bon Jovi Announce New Release Date for 2020

After COVID-19 forced them to cancel their world tour and delay the release of their latest album, today Bon Jovi announced the new date.

Initially, Bon Jovi‘s new album 2020 was set for release on May 15. The album had been completed and was named to represent the election year. However, as the world was hit with the coronavirus pandemic, followed by George Floyd’s death and the national movement for racial equality, Jon Bon Jovi felt he had more to say and add to the album. The result being two new songs – “American Reckoning” and “Do What You Want.” 

“I am a witness to history,” said Jon Bon Jovi. “I believe the greatest gift of an artist is the ability to use their voice to speak to issues that move us.”

For the song “Do What You Can,” Jon took to social media and asked the fans to write their own verses. Jon sang the first verse and chorus and then asked everyone to send in their versions of the rest of the song, and they were flooded with responses. The song is now available to stream and download

2020 is now set for release on October 2, and you can pre-order it here. The new, updated track-listing is now:
TRACK-LISTING with songwriter credits
Limitless (Jon Bon Jovi, Billy Falcon, John Shanks)
Do What You Can (Jon Bon Jovi)
American Reckoning (Jon Bon Jovi)
Beautiful Drug (Jon Bon Jovi, Billy Falcon, John Shanks)
Story of Love (Jon Bon Jovi)
Let It Rain (Jon Bon Jovi)
Lower the Flag (Jon Bon Jovi)
Blood in the Water (Jon Bon Jovi)
Brothers in Arms (Jon Bon Jovi)
Unbroken (Jon Bon Jovi)
Website  Facebook  Twitter
About Kirstine Walton 386 Articles
Kirstine moved from the UK to Chicago in 2011, and has fallen in love with the city and its music scene. She enjoys combining her two biggest passions – music and photography. If there is a band with a guitar playing, chances are she’ll be there…camera in hand. Kirstine went to her first live concert at 7 years old, and hasn’t looked back since!