The Smashing Pumpkins and Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds Announce Tour

The two bands will hit the road together for a 16-date engagement this summer, starting from August 8 in Camden, NJ.

The Smashing Pumpkins and Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds announced today that they are performing a special run of dates together at amphitheaters across North America. The tour will see them make stops at Toronto, Chicago and Dallas before wrapping in Mountain View, CA on August 31. 

Tickets go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, March 8 at 10am local time at LiveNation.com. Citi cardmembers will have access to purchase presale tickets beginning Tuesday, March 5 at 10:00am local time until Thursday, March 7 at 10:00pm local time through Citi’s Private Pass program. 

Last year saw The Smashing Pumpkins take to the road for their Shiny and Oh So Bright tour, which was the first tour in nearly two decades to feature Corgan, Chamberlin and Iha back on stage together. 

Noel Gallagher is the former lead guitarist and principal songwriter of Oasis, and launched his solo career as Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds. 

The Smashing Pumpkins and Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds 2019 Tour Dates:

Date City Venue
Thursday, August 08, 2019 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion
Friday, August 09, 2019 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Saturday, August 10, 2019 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Chicago, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion
Monday, August 19, 2019 Cleveland, OH Blossom Music Center
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion Charlotte
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Alpharetta, GA Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Friday, August 23, 2019 Rogers, AR Walmart AMP
Saturday, August 24, 2019 Dallas, TX Dos Equis Pavilion
Sunday, August 25, 2019 Houston, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 San Diego, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre
Friday, August 30, 2019* Los Angeles, CA* Banc of California Stadium*
Saturday, August 31, 2019 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre

THE SMASHING PUMPKINS
Website  Facebook  Twitter

NOEL GALLAGHER’S HIGH FLYING BIRDS
Website  Facebook  Twitter

About Kirstine Walton 136 Articles
Kirstine moved from the UK to Chicago in 2011, and has fallen in love with the city and its music scene. She enjoys combining her two biggest passions – music and photography. If there is a band with a guitar playing, chances are she’ll be there…camera in hand. Kirstine went to her first live concert at 7 years old, and hasn’t looked back since!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*