Red Hot Chili Peppers Announce Global Tour Dates

After teasing about their upcoming tour, Red Hot Chili Peppers have released the details for their upcoming global stadium tour.

The 32-city 2022 tour will begin on Saturday, June 4th in Seville, Spain. They will be making be making stops in London, Dublin, Paris, New York, Chicago, and many more. The global tour will wrap in Arlington, TX on September 18th.

This tour will mark the return of guitarist John Frusciante. It will also be the band’s first ever U.S. stadium tour. As well as covering the hits from across their lengthy career, the tour will also be supporting their upcoming album. 

Tickets will go on sale for all dates on Friday, October 15 at 10am local time. They will be available here. Fan presale begins on Saturday, October 9th at 10am local time in North America, and Wednesday, October 13th at 10am local time in Europe. The presales will run until Thursday, October 14th at 10pm local time.

There will be a number of special guests on the tour which vary depending on the show, but will include The Strokes, St. Vincent, HAIM, Beck, ASAP Rocky, Anderson .Paak and The Free Nationals. 

You can check out Red Hot Chili Peppers announcement video here.

RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS 2022 WORLD TOUR DATES: 

Europe

Sat Jun 04 – Seville, Spain – Estadio La Cartuja De Sevilla=      

Tue Jun 07 – Barcelona, Spain – Estadi Olimpic= 

Fri Jun 10 – Nijmegen, Netherlands – Goffertpark=     

Wed Jun 15 – Budapest, Hungary – Puskas Stadium=      

Sat Jun 18 – Firenze, Italy – Firenze Rocks (festival date) 

Wed Jun 22 – Manchester, UK – Emirates Old Trafford=  

Sat Jun 25 – London, UK – London Stadium~

Wed Jun 29 – Dublin, Ireland – Marlay Park~

Fri Jul 01 – Glasgow, UK – Bellahouston Park~

Sun Jul 03 – Leuven, Belgium – Rock Werchter (festival date)

Tue Jul 05 – Cologne, Germany – RheinEnergieStadium=  

Fri Jul 08 – Paris, France – Stade de France~

Tue Jul 12 – Hamburg, Germany – Volksparkstadion=

 

North America

Sat Jul 23 – Denver, CO – Empower Field at Mile High*

Wed Jul 27 – San Diego, CA – Petco Park*

Fri Jul 29 – Santa Clara, CA – Levi’s Stadium+

Sun Jul 31 – Los Angeles, CA – SoFi Stadium+

Wed Aug 03 – Seattle, WA – T-Mobile Park^

Sat Aug 06 – Las Vegas, NV – Allegiant Stadium^^

Wed Aug 10 – Atlanta, GA – Truist Park^

Fri Aug 12 – Nashville, TN – Nissan Stadium^

Sun Aug 14 – Detroit, MI – Comerica Park^

Wed Aug 17 – E. Rutherford, NJ – Metlife Stadium^

Fri Aug 19 – Chicago, IL – Soldier Field^

Sun Aug 21 – Toronto, ON – Rogers Centre^ 

Tue Aug 30 – Miami, FL – Hard Rock Stadium^

Thu Sep 01 – Charlotte, NC – Bank of America Stadium^

Sat Sep 03 – Philadelphia, PA – Citizens Bank Park^

Thu Sep 08 – Washington, DC – Nationals Park^

Sat Sep 10 – Boston, MA – Fenway Park# (on sale date TBA)

Thu Sep 15 – Orlando, FL – Camping World Stadium^     

Sun Sep 18 – Arlington, TX – Globe Life Field^

=with special guests A$AP Rocky and Thundercat

~with special guests Anderson .Paak & The Free Nationals and Thundercat

*with special guests HAIM and Thundercat
+with special guests Beck and Thundercat

^with special guests The Strokes and Thundercat

^^with special guests The Strokes and King Princess

#with special guests St. Vincent and Thundercat

RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS
Website  Facebook  Twitter

About Kirstine Walton 291 Articles
Kirstine moved from the UK to Chicago in 2011, and has fallen in love with the city and its music scene. She enjoys combining her two biggest passions – music and photography. If there is a band with a guitar playing, chances are she’ll be there…camera in hand. Kirstine went to her first live concert at 7 years old, and hasn’t looked back since!