Green Day, Fall Out Boy and Weezer Announce Tour Dates

The Hella Mega Tour presented by Harley-Davidson will bring the three rock bands together on one lineup next summer.

Green Day, Fall Out Boy and Weezer are hitting the road together for a global tour. The European leg of the tour begins in Paris on June 13, 2020. The 20-city North American portion of this tour will begin on July 17 in Seattle, WA and will see them perform at some of the most renowned stadiums, including Dodger Stadium, Wrigley Field, Citi Field, an Fenway Park. The tour will conclude on August 29 in Philadelphia, PA. The Interrupters have been announced as the special guest for the tour. 

To celebrate the announcement of the tour, all three bands will perform at the legendary Whisky A Go Go in Los Angeles tonight. They have all also announced new singles from their upcoming albums. Green Day released their new single, “Father Of All…,” which will be the lead track from their thirteenth studio album of the same name, set to be released on February 7, 2020. Fall Out Boy’s new single “Dear Future Self (Hands Up)” ft. Wyclef Jean will be featured on their forthcoming record Greatest Hits: Believers Never Die – Volume Two, out November 1. Weezer’s new single “The End of the Game, will be included on their forthcoming fourteenth studio album, Van Weezer, due out in May 2020.

Starting tonight, the bands will begin a three-day takeover on Jimmy Kimmy Live! First up, Weezer will perform their new music, followed by Fall Out Boy tomorrow night and Green Day on Thursday.

 

“Harley-Davidson and rock & roll have been synonymous throughout history,” said Neil Grimmer, President of Brand for the Harley-Davidson Motor Company. “So it’s only natural for Harley to present the most epic, full throttle rock tour in history!” 

American Express card members can purchase tickets before the general public beginning Monday, September 16 at 10am local time through Thursday, September 19 at 10pm local time. Tickets will go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, September 20 at 10am local time at Ticketmaster.com. VIP packages will be available next week.

THE HELLA MEGA TOUR Europe & UK Dates:

DATE CITY VENUE
Saturday, June 13 PARIS, FRANCE La Defense Arena 
Sunday, June 14 GRONINGEN, NETHERLANDS Stadspark
Wednesday, June 17 ANTWERP, BELGIUM Sportpaleis
Sunday, June 21 VIENNA, AUSTRIA Ernst Happel Stadium 
Wednesday, June 24 GLASGOW, SCOTLAND Bellahouston Park 
Friday, June 26 LONDON, ENGLAND London Stadium 
Saturday, June 27 HUDDERSFIELD, ENGLAND The John Smith’s Stadium 
Monday, June 29 DUBLIN, IRELAND RDS Arena

 

THE HELLA MEGA TOUR North American Dates:

DATE CITY VENUE
Friday, July 17  SEATTLE, WA T-Mobile Park
Tuesday, July 21 SAN FRANCISCO, CA Oracle Park 
Friday, July 24 SAN DIEGO, CA Petco Park 
Saturday, July 25 LOS ANGELES, CA Dodger Stadium 
Tuesday, July 28 COMMERCE CITY, CO DICK’S Sporting Goods Park
Friday, July 31 ARLINGTON, TX GLOBE LIFE FIELD
Saturday, August 1 HOUSTON, TX Minute Maid Park 
Wednesday, August 5 MIAMI, FL Hard Rock Stadium 
Thursday, August 6 JACKSONVILLE, FL TIAA Bank Field
Saturday, August 8 ATLANTA, GA SunTrust Park 
Tuesday, August 11 MINNEAPOLIS, MN Target Field
Thursday, August 13 CHICAGO, IL Wrigley Field
Saturday, August 15 PITTSBURGH, PA PNC Park 
Sunday, August 16 HERSHEY, PA Hersheypark Stadium
Wednesday, August 19 DETROIT, MI Comerica Park
Friday, August 21 WASHINGTON, DC Nationals Park
Saturday, August 22 NEW YORK, NY Citi Field
Monday, August 24 TORONTO, ON Rogers Centre
Thursday, August 27 BOSTON, MA Fenway Park 
Saturday, August 29 PHILADELPHIA, PA Citizens Bank Park

GREEN DAY
Website  Facebook  Twitter

FALL OUT BOY
Website  Facebook  Twitter

WEEZER
Website  Facebook  Twitter

About Kirstine Walton 162 Articles
Kirstine moved from the UK to Chicago in 2011, and has fallen in love with the city and its music scene. She enjoys combining her two biggest passions – music and photography. If there is a band with a guitar playing, chances are she’ll be there…camera in hand. Kirstine went to her first live concert at 7 years old, and hasn’t looked back since!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*